The Everyday – Self Relection

The everyday refers to many different things, the things that go unnoticed and that we take for granted. Coming into RMIT today I felt the chill of the wind on me. While I cursed the cold weather and shivered I forgot to acknowledge the importance of the nature surrounding me.

Whilst it was cold and I was annoyed at myself for not wearing a scarf I didn’t think of considering the trees blowing around me also provide me with the oxygen I need to live. Their wood provided some of the materials used to build the house I live in, putting a roof over my head; and ironically trees can also provide warmth via a roaring fire.

It’s the everyday things we take for granted that can sometimes be the most important.

Leave a Reply

